Flow Mainnet spork on 2022-11-02 08:00am PT

Hello node operators,

Flow Mainnet will be sporking on 2022-11-02 08:00am PT/ 3:00 pm UTC going from Mainnet-19 to Mainnet-20.

The Flow access nodes will be turned off during that time. Once the spork is complete, at around 9:30 AM PT, a message will be posted on the message forum and on Discord requesting you to start your nodes.

Please make sure you have subscribed for updates on https://forum.onflow.org/c/mainnet-sporks or have joined the Discord #flow-validators channel.

Your keys will be carried from the current spork, so no need to resubmit the keys.

Flow Port staking downtime during spork:

We’d also like to note that Flow Port will be inaccessible during the duration of this spork, and staking features will be disabled until 8:00 AM Pacific Time on 11/03/22.

ACTIONS needed from your side on 2022-11-02:

  • Perform Step 1 and then Step 2 when you see the announcement “Mainnet Spork Complete” on the forum or Discord.

As always, feel free to reach out on discord for support.

Hot-stuff start up time is --hotstuff-startup-time=2022-11-02T16:30:00Z (updated) (applies only to collection and consensus nodes).

We will request you to start your node at 9:30 AM pacific*

Release notes

Thank you,
Flow Team